Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize

Thursday 05th February 2015

Stage A Nominations for the Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize 2016 are now open.

The Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize is a biennial international award that honours outstanding achievements and contributions to the creation of liveable, vibrant and sustainable urban communities around the world.

The Prize is awarded to cities and recognises their key leaders and organisations for displaying foresight, good governance and innovation in tackling the many urban challenges faced, to bring about social, economic and environmental benefits in a holistic way to their communities.

The nomination process is divided into 2 stages.

Stage A: Cities are nominated by independent third parties. Submit your Stage A nominations online here.

Stage A closing date: 31 March 2015.

Stage B: Nominated cities to submit a comprehensive report and supporting materials to the Secretariat.

Stage B closing date: 29 May 2015.

For more information on the nomination process, please read the guidelines here.